just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

A brief update

2004-06-25 | 2:46 p.m.
I apologize for being so completely absent, but things have been very busy.

I finished up work (YAY!) and then we went out to Atlanta for a week. We found a great house, which we will close on on Wednesday. It's brick, in a really nice subdivision, and has four bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. We looked at about a million houses and felt like this one had everything we are looking for.

Then we came back and spent an exhausting weekend with K's whole extended family who were up here visiting. We went to a graduation party for one of his cousins, to a cook out, and spent the day at Disneyland.

Then I flew out to DC to officially change my name before we went to Atlanta. I've had a nice visit here. My classes have started again, so I am trying to get a lot of work done, but have also seen some friends and hung out with my parents.

I go back to California tomorrow and the movers come next Friday. Crazy.

I will update when I can.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com