just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Still sick, and pretty boring

2004-06-10 | 9:17 a.m.
Only one more day (after today is over, which is approximately a million hours from now). Yay! I am so excited to be done here.

I am still sick. I think it�s the stress and lack of sleep (I either lie awake or have horrible nightmares) that�s making me ill. No fun. I did have a moment last night as I was lying awake where I started to wonder if I were going to go crazy from not sleeping. The answer is still up in the air.

K wants me to go out tonight with a bunch of people from his work. I feel like I have to, since I�ve never gone out with all of them (I just really haven�t wanted to or I�ve had work stuff, etc.) But of course I really don�t want to go tonight because I feel gross and I know when I do go I�ll be even quieter than I normally am and will just want to leave and then K will be mad about that. The question, I guess, is will he be as mad as he will be if I don�t go at all? I don�t know. This wife stuff is hard.

So I�ve been looking at the Craig�s list site for Atlanta. People advertise for all sorts of things, even friends. I responded to one girls posting, but I must not have sounded cool enough, since she didn�t respond. I am thinking of posting my own. But then if no one responds I�ll just feel like a big loser.

Anyway. Clearly I am the girl without actual stories today, so I will leave you all wondering where the once funny and interesting girl you knew has gone.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com