just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

New sheets and puppies, oh my!

2004-02-19 | 11:12 a.m.
Well, the dreaded Junior League meeting was actually not too bad last night. There�s a girl who I keep running into that lives around here that I very much want to befriend, but I�m not sure quite how to go about it. I feel like I�m trying to date her. I�m considering asking her if she wants to go to dinner, but is that totally weird? I don�t know.

Tomorrow K and I head up to Lake Arrowhead for a board retreat for the Jaycees. Hopefully it will be fun. The JC people are great, but definitely a little intense about being JCs. The other people seem to have way more energy than I. But we�re staying in a B&B that I think is owned by one of the board members mom, so that should be nice.

I am back in a phase of really wanting to get a second dog. I seem to get really into it every few months, for a few weeks, but so far I�ve managed to talk myself out of it. What I really want is a little toy dog. I think I�m sublimating a little of my baby lust. The problem is that I really hate stupid dogs, and love that our current dog, a German Shepherd, is so smart. But while I love Loki, he�s way too big to seem like a baby. I don�t know�maybe a puppy?

Really we should wait until I could be home more.

We shall see.

I have been happily spending the last of our wedding present money today. We are going to get a king size bed (Yay! Because with the two of us and Loki our twin gets a little squishy) so I�ve been buying sheets and a duvet and such. Fun fun. K�s feeling bad about abandoning me to go to Seattle, so I managed to talk him into a duvet cover with flowers. He�s a nice husband.

Okay. I actually have a meeting to go to. Bye!

Reading: More of the same...

Craving: A blanket. It's once again sub-zero in here.

Thinking: Puppies on the brain.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com