just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Happy Friday Girl

2004-02-20 | 9:42 a.m.
I have been feeling very content lately. Which is nice, and something of a rarity for me, so I am determined to enjoy it. I don�t know why, exactly, since everything pretty much the same as it�s been, but let�s not look a gift horse in the mouth.

I am leaving at three today, which is so thrilling. I am super nostalgic for the days when we got off every Friday at 3:30. Good times. Damn new management.

Last night K and I went for a walk. I am now three weeks into this exercising thing and have only missed one day. I go to the gym three days a week, walk three days a week, and then have one day off. Then we had our crock pot dinner, which really made me remember why I made one crock pot meal about a year ago and then put it away. While it�s very nice to come home to a home cooked mean, everything tastes kind of bland and mushy. Oh well. Then there was watching on TiVo and packing. Fun.

As usual, here�s today�s Friday Five:

When was the last time you...

1. ...went to the doctor?

Just a week or two ago, although we all know that didn�t go too well. I am going to a better doctor in the beginning of March.

2. ...went to the dentist?

I just put this on my to do list. I can�t remember, which I�m thinking means it�s been too long.

3. ...filled your gas tank?

Monday. And it�s still almost full, since I don�t have to drive too much during the week (my commute is ten minutes).

4. ...got enough sleep?

Some combination of all the time and never. I usually get 7 � 8 hours, which is probably enough, but with my thyroid I�m always kind of sleepy.

5. ...backed up your computer?

Um�that would be never. Is that bad?

Do these questions show that I am secretly irresponsible? Perhaps.

A fabulous weekend to everyone. Hopefully this retreat thing will be fun and I won�t have to play any getting to know you games, which are in fact my arch nemesis.

Reading: More of the same, should finish today.

Craving: The arrival of 3:00.

Thinking: Of becoming a foster mom to a rabbit and a guniea pig. Is that weird?

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com