just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

I'm boring today. Sorry.

2004-02-18 | 10:32 a.m.
I love four day weeks! I can�t believe it�s already Wednesday. Yay!

K read a bunch of this site last night. When I asked him what he though he told me I sounded schizophrenic because I go from being so happy to so sad. Is this true? Maybe. I am pretty moody, which is something I am trying to work on. But writing about stuff probably makes my mood swings sound even worse than they are since no one really wants blah writing all the time.

Anyway. I made the best dinner last night. Pasta in a creamy tomato gorgonzola sauce. It came out very well and I wan quite proud of myself. I don�t do a tone of cooking, but I enjoy it and look forward to at some point having more time to try out various recipes. It�s just hard to motivate after a day of work.

Tonight is another Junior League meeting. Why, why don�t I just quit? I hate them more a little every day.

What else...I�ve been very good with my exercise regimen lately. I alternate walking and going to the gym to lift weights. So, good for me. I don�t know if I�ve actually lost any weight, but I am definitely feeling cuter.

Okay. I am officially boring today. Don�t we all wish I were either manic or depressive? I think so.

We watched �Average Joe� and �America�s Next Top Model� last night, which was lots of fun.

All right, I�ve got nothing. I will try to have some emotional breakdown in time to entertain everyone tomorrow.

Reading: More Straight Talking, which is not great

Craving: More of last night's pasta (luckily I brought some for lunch)

Thinking: It's almost Friday! (sort of)

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com