just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Again with the sadness

2004-04-08 | 9:46 a.m.
This is definitely one of the more difficult weeks I�ve been through. Yesterday/last night were awful. There were much tears, crankiness, and general �woe is me�-ing.

It�s just hard to get through the day. Literally everything hurts. My bad ankle, my good ankle because it has to support all my weight, my shoulders from the crutches, my sides where I have big raw marks also from the crutches, plus monster cramps.

And it�s not helping my general dislike of people. As they watch me struggle with a door and don�t offer to help, or stand blocking entrances/halls/elevator doors so I have to turn sideways and crab hop between them, I really just hate them all.

Besides general pain, last night was also resplendent with Loki knocking over a full can of pineapple chunks in juice as well as drinking spoiled milk. Whoo! The fun.

Thank god there is no work tomorrow. I will return on Monday, hopefully less hysterical and/or filled with murderous rage. Fingers crossed!

Reading: Finishing The Answer is Yes, which I remain sure I've read.

Craving: The use of my legs!!

Thinking: Six more hours.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com