just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Weekend recap and Monday lament

2004-05-03 | 9:12 a.m.
How is it possible Monday again? I feel sometimes that I am trapped in a time loop made up of endless Mondays. Not as fun as other possible time loops, I have to say.

This weekend was nice. Friday night K went and played poker while I puttered somewhat productively around the house and watched �Freaky Friday� which was just so very bad. Watching Jamie Lee Curtis try and act like a teenager was actually painful.

Saturday we went to the Renaissance Fair out in Corona. It was a lot smaller than other�s I�ve been to, and there were very few guests, so people were constantly trying to sell us things. Plus it was 100 degrees out. So, not the best time, although we say a couple of entertaining performances. Saturday I worked on figuring out which pictures I want for our wedding album, and we watched the third Matrix movie (or really K watched it while I did pictures) and then a much fast-forwarded �Honey� which was really not so good.

Not a great weekend for movies all in all.

Sunday we went to the dog park, and then sat around in the million degree house for a while before deciding we had to go buy an air conditioner. We went to four places before we found any in stock, but did return triumphant. It doesn�t cool the whole house done, but does make it nice where you are sitting or sleeping.

And now, here I am, back in another Monday.

The big excitement is that it is less than a week until my birthday. Next Sunday I will be 25!

Reading: Finished Diary of an American Au Pair and returned to Unless

Craving: More weekend, of course

Thinking: About my birthday, and the fun and gifts it will bring

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com