just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Bugs! Bugs I tell you!

2004-05-04 | 10:52 a.m.
Can I tell you how much I love the new air conditioner? I slept so well last night. The room was cold, but K and I were all cuddled up under the blankets. Very nice.

Apparently I woke K up in the middle night. I was crouched in the middle of the bed and kept telling him I was scared. I think I was dreaming about bugs.

I had the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor yesterday. I went and saw the eye doctor and he was insane! He told me I was going to go blind if I kept wearing contacts and I had to get Lasik immediately (which, coincidently, is a service he could provide me). Then after the exam he refused to give me my eye prescription so I could order contacts. He said he thought I was trying to doctor myself (by saying I was not interested in Lasik right now) and he didn�t appreciate it. It was awful. I called K and started bawling.

Anyway. I am trying to keep track of what I eat and lose a little weight. wilyred has gotten me hooked on Fitday.com , where you keep track of everything you eat. I am trying to stay under 1500 a day. We shall see. I�m trying not to obsess. I am back into exercising as of this week, since my ankle is finally better, so I am sure that will help.

Reading: My Legendary Girlfriend, by Mike Gayle

Craving: More snuggle time

Thinking: About the midterm I'm taking tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com