just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Hateful co-workers

2003-12-16 | 10:49 a.m.
I hate the people I work with so very, very much. Is that wrong?

This hatred stems from many things, not the least of which is the high school-ish mentality that led them to completely ignore me from the day I started. I haven�t seen cliques like this since I was 13. No one introduced himself or herself; no one offered a lunch invite.

And I tried, which is even more annoying, because that�s not in my nature. But I stopped by people�s offices to chat and was rebuffed.

And worst of all, in my mind, I am getting married soon, which everyone in this office knows. Have I even received so much as a card? That would be no.

And yet they had a huge office wide party for a woman who is getting married four days after me. It was completely humiliating. The people across the hall all felt so bad and said that if they had known they would have made it a joint shower. But the people in my office, who did know, said nothing.

And now I have received an email asking for money for a co-workers birthday cake for a party they�re having after I leave for my wedding. And I am so completely filled with rage.

I can�t believe they even have the nerve to talk to me about office parties. Have they no shame? They have violated all kinds of generally accepted office behavior rules.

Oh, I hate them so much.

But if I don�t give them the money, they�ll just think I�m a bitch. Which is apparently what they already think, so I�m not sure that I care.

Grrr�.

This was not even going to be the point of this entry. I was going to write about the awful nightmares that I�ve been having, but perhaps that will wait for tomorrow.

Reading: Harriet the Spy. I am about to return to grown-up books, though.

Craving: Some nice people interaction. Also some cake.

Thinking: I've got to find a new job.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com