just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Sometimes I suck

2003-12-17 | 1:59 p.m.
I have been a bad fianc�e.

I have been so caught up lately in what things about the wedding were stressing me out, or who had hurt my feelings. I�ve been expecting K to be a never-ending source of support. Which, for the most part, he has been.

But I hadn�t stopped to think about whether he might be upset about some ways that his friends and family treated him. I managed to make �K�s parents don�t seem excited about the wedding� all about me. How is that possible? Do I suck that much?

Maybe it�s because he is so rarely upset. Of the two of us, he is the even-keeled, glass is half full, everything will work out guy. It takes a lot to ruffle his feathers. And so it kills me to see him upset, as he is now.

And I think I suck for not asking him how he was feeling earlier.

Poor sweet K. People close to him (best man, parents, and extended family) have just been kind of disappointing about this whole wedding thing. Which sucks, because he it such a love and deserves only good things and ice cream and puppies.

He is my one true love and it takes my breath away that I am going to marry him in ten days.

I can�t wait.

Reading: Harriet the Spy. Yes, still. I've been busy.

Craving: Red Vines

Thinking: I'm sending my man mental kisses and hugs

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com