just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Countdown to wedding hoopla

2003-12-15 | 3:09 p.m.
The countdown begins in earnest.

My wedding�s in less than two weeks people. Can you believe it? (Well, you probably can, but it�s still a big deal to me).

I am so excited. I am definitely at work in body only. My mind is trying to figure out tricky seating plan issues (both K and I have some strange friends, so it�s hard to figure out how they will best mesh).

We had a lovely, and happily quiet, weekend. I was able to convince K that we could skip driving all the way down to Laguna for his co-worker�s baby shower, which left us happily plan free.

There was much Christmas movie watching (Charlie Brown�s Christmas, The Grinch, and Chevy Chase�s Christmas Vacation, to give just a sampling). We also did ever-present errand running and took the sweet dog child to the beach. A good time was had by all, canines included.

In other exciting news, for those of you keeping track at home, the forces that be returned my library book! It was inexplicably in a suitcase that Kevin had used last week. Ah�the mysteries of life. But I was at least able to find out how Betsy and Joe ended up (happy).

And only three more days of work after today. Yay! And Thursday will only barely count, since from 12:30 on it is our holiday party and gift exchange. Which, sadly, is an only slightly more appealing concept than sitting at my desk since I actively dislike all but a handful of people who work here. But hopefully it will be resplendent with free and tasty food.

Tonight begins my flurry of packing. Getting everything ready for Christmas, a wedding, and a Caribbean honeymoon is no small undertaking. But the payoff is, of course, more than worth it.

Reading: More Nancy Drew. Will she find the crooked chimney? Only time will tell.

Craving: Cheese. Yum.

Thinking: Why do we have so many unfriendly friends?

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com