just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Doing my happy dance

2004-04-23 | 1:50 p.m.
Yay! Many thanks to anyone who said a little prayer that my student teaching would work out. I met with a principal today. The school is absolutely amazing and she wants me to student teach there. And it is only two minutes from my house. I literally couldn�t be happier!

The principal was lovely and said I could student teach in any grade I wanted. I am really torn. I am leaning towards kindergarten, but a small part of me wants to try a little older. We shall see.

In other news, K has a new co-worker, who shall now be dubbed ECW (evil co-worker) who he absolutely HATES (hence the nickname). ECW must be pretty bad, because K hates almost no one. Unlike his hate filled wife.

This guy is trying to steal some of K�s commission and just generally being a prick. So now K is coming home all cranky from work talking about how much he hates this guy. He�s been spoiled by actually liking everyone he works with before now (shocker). Now his day has to be spent rolling his eyes and seething with anger just like the rest of us. Poor lamb.

No big weekend plans. We�re going to some Jaycee event on Sunday. I�m going to try and talk K into a trip to Ikea for some �since we�re staying in California, let�s try and make our house livable� furniture. I hope you all have a lovely weekend and I shall return on Monday!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com