just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Dieting and general busyness

2004-05-05 | 11:51 a.m.
Calorie counting and exercise continue on. Not to make this journal all �I�m dieting! Get to know me!� or anything, it�s just something that�s on my mind at the moment.

Today I actually weighed myself at the gym. I now know my wait, and also that I would like to lose about 15 � 20 pounds. I am just going to focus on eating within an acceptable amount and exercising. If I can lose weight doing that, great, if not, this must be the healthy weight for my body and I am just going to accept that. I would rather be this weight and be able to eat the occasional dessert than be 20 pounds lighter and always be on a diet. So we shall see how it goes.

Right now I am a little frazzled. I have a ton of school work today (including a mid-term I am taking tonight), a bunch or errands a stuff, and things at work are crazed. I am in charge of graduation, and it�s the 16th, so there�s a lot to do with that. And I am trying to be super productive now so I don�t have to do anything but enjoy myself and celebrate my birthday this weekend.

All right, back to it.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com