just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Fields of daisies?

2004-04-21 | 3:04 p.m.
Hello, and a happy hump day to you (hee). I am still a little funky (not in a good, Soul Train way, but in a mopey woe is me way).

Last night I met up with SG. If you recall, she�s a semi-friend of mine, who I would adore, but I never see her. Our entire relationship is based on us spending a month making plans to get together and then her standing me up/canceling at the last minute.

Anyway. She was going to this talk by a friend of hers who is a healer. So, I went, both to see her and because I thought it might be interesting. Basically she�s part of this group of people who believe that these healers can go into your theta brain waves, and then talk to God and have him fix what is wrong with you, be in physical or emotional.

On the one hand, I was intrigued. I�ve been in not the best place emotionally lately, and I thought �Maybe this is the solution.� But another, louder, part of me was thinking �What a crock.�

So, I don�t know. Basically one of the main things that makes me unhappy is that I think I�m not happy enough. Does that make me sounds insane? I feel like everyone else in the world goes through life holding hands and skipping through fields of daisies while I just sit around like a lump and bitch.

I just don�t know�

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com