just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

California here we....stay...

2004-04-20 | 10:53 a.m.
So, in case you didn�t gather from my ranting yesterday, all bets are off and we are staying in California for the foreseeable future. The woman in Seattle decided she was going to return, and then K�s boss told him that although they wanted K for the Kansas City job, he (K�s boss) was going to block him from getting it because he wanted K to stay at his current position longer.

So that sucks.

I didn�t even realize how much I wanted to go to Kansas City until I found out it wasn�t going to happen. It was all those pretty, and yet affordable houses.

I was just ready to go. California seems to have not really worked out. I hate our house, because it�s a tiny box that we spend $1000 a month on. I don�t like my job. The traffic is awful. And we really haven�t made any friends here. It�s hard to meet people, and being here seems to impermanent that it�s hard to make a ton of effort.

So, I�m feeling a little blue.

I am trying to come up with a list of things we can do in the house (better storage, buying the furniture we�ve put off getting) to make it more manageable and pleasant to live in. I am also planning on leaving work on July 16. I will go to school full time, and at the end of August start my student teaching (hopefully).

Anyway. I am trying to get on the �it�s all for the best, it wasn�t meant to be� bandwagon, but I�m not quite there yet.

Reading: Unless (still)

Craving: A new house? A new job? I might settle for a Diet Coke, though.

Hoping: To hear back from a principal about student teaching.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com