just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

The Atlanta Blues

2004-07-19 | 10:49 a.m.
All right. Despite getting burned last time, I am typing this directly into the diaryland box. Living on the edge, that's me.

We're continuing to get settled, and I continue to feel like nothing's actually getting done. I wake up every morning with a to do list that doesn't seem any shorter than the one from yesterday. The whole thing is leaving me in a funk. I'm not happy to get out of bed in the morning, and I'm feeling lonely and generally blah. No fun at all.

This weekend we went up and picked up Loki from K's mom's house. Since I hate being in the car on the highway and it was five hours both ways, it was not so fun.

We had planned on having a talk with K's mom about some issues I still have with her from the wedding, but in the end I totally chickened out. Oh well.

Reading: The Wife: A Novel

Craving: To have a few days off to laze around

Watching: Alias season 2 on DVD

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com