just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Atlanta bound

2004-05-24 | 10:47 a.m.
Big news! K heard back on Friday that he has gotten the job in Atlanta. So color us Atlanta bound. We are planning on moving at the end of June/beginning of July. We are going to buy a house (our first�exciting!) so it will depend on how long that whole process takes.

Very exciting, if a little overwhelming.

The very best part is that I gave my notice at my job first thing this morning. My last day is going to be Friday, June 11.

In other news, we had a nice weekend with my dad, if a little exhausting. Friday night we went out to a celebratory dinner. Saturday we went up to LA and saw �Mama Mia,� which was good, and then wandered around for a bit. We came home, ordered pizza, and watched �Miracle.�

Then Saturday we went out to eat, rented videos, and then my dad left.

This week I only work three days and then I am off to Santa Cruz to visit my sisters.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com