just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Spring cleaning

2004-05-21 | 9:44 a.m.
I had yesterday off, and I cleaned the house from top to bottom. I don�t think it�s been this clean since the day we moved it. I even rearranged the closets. I was a veritable cleaning dervish. And the 12 hours spent cleaning? Still significantly better than a day spent at work.

Take from that what you will.

K had his interview in Atlanta. He feels like it went well, but they told him that they were interviewing 15 people, some of whom have 10 years of experience. So we shall see. They told him he would hear on Monday.

My dad comes into town tonight. It always kind of stresses me out to host my parents, since unlike my friends I don�t know quite how to entertain him. But it will be nice to see him, nevertheless.

Today I am going to try and start my final papers for both my classes. I am finding them totally terrifying, since I think I�m out of practice at the whole big important paper writing thing.

Happy weekend!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com