just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Valentine's Day is a good thing

2004-02-13 | 9:28 a.m.
It�s almost Valentine�s Day, people! Yay!

And yes, I liked Valentine�s Day even when I didn�t have a significant other. Any holiday largely based on chocolate is a good thing. Plus I really just enjoy holidays as a whole. Breaks up the monotony. And my mother always made a big deal out of them, which was nice.

K and I aren�t doing anything too exciting tomorrow. Our weekend up in Big Bear was an early Valentine�s celebration. I am planning a romantic breakfast (chocolate chip pancakes�maybe I�ll even try to make them in the shape of hearts) and then we�re going to see �50 First Dates� and have a romantic (home cooked) dinner that evening. And I have little gifties for him, which I won�t mention in case he�s reading this.

Lots of fun.

Sunday we�re going down to San Diego to see his grandmother. And then Monday he for some reason does not have off. Sad. So I intend to spend a pajama day reading and watching movies. Fun fun.

All in all, I am very excited for the whole thing.

I did manage to skip Junior League last night. Yay! K and I enjoyed �The Apprentice.� And we�ve also gotten all our tax stuff done (K met with the accountant yesterday) and we�re even getting money back (like $200, but money is money).

So, all is right in the world of me. I wish you all a wonderful Valentine�s Day and holiday weekend.

Finally, here�s a curiously not love themed Friday Five:

1. Are you superstitious?

Only very mildly.

2. What extremes have you heard of someone going to in the name of superstition?

I don�t really know anyone who�s very superstitious.

3. Believer or not, what's your favorite superstition?

I avoid walking under ladders, and I knock on wood a lot.

4. Do you believe in luck? If yes, do you have a lucky number/article of clothing/ritual?

I do think some people are luckier than others. K is consistently the luckiest person I know. But I think it�s more �the universe has smiled upon him� than �he�s wearing his brown socks.�

5. Do you believe in astrology? Why or why not?

I do, to an extent. I find the personality description of my sign to fit me well. And Taurus (me) and Scorpio (K) are supposed to be one of the best possible matches. And we are!

Watching: "Newlyweds" and wondering if she's really that dumb.

Craving: Sugar and caffine, as always.

Thinking: Maybe someone brought chocolate to work...

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com