just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Hair trials and the Junior League

2004-02-12 | 12:14 p.m.
So I am feeling marginally more chipper today. Good for me.

Damn hormones. I really hate when they�re all out of whack. There�s nothing worse than being sad for no reason.

Talked to HB last night. She is still planning on moving to London, but is not thinking about working there as opposed to going to school. Which almost seems like a worse idea to me, but what do I know.

K and I rented two movies for the Valentine�s weekend. �Under the Tuscan Sun� and that one with Catherine Zeta Jones and George Clooney, whose name escapes me at the moment.

Tonight I theoretically have a Junior League meeting, although I am attempting to get out of it. All I really want to do tonight is curl up with the heating pad and watch �The Apprentice.� Hopefully this plan will be realized.

I don�t know�I feel like I�m going through a boring phase�

Today is the first day of me doing the new hair. Always an important test. It looks pretty cute. I am still enjoying its swingy-ness. It looked better yesterday, though. It�s definitely a haircut that would benefit from more doing. But that�s really not going to happen, so I shall try and make my peach with it as it.

Anyway. Off to lunch for me.

Reading: More of The Dominant Blond, which is so-so

Craving: Lunch! But my fridge is empty.

Thinking: I really hope I can skip the meeting tonight.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com