just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

My triumphant return

2004-03-15 | 3:12 p.m.
I�m back.

It was a lovely weekend. K is now once again off to Seattle, so I�m a little sad, but Miss. Rome gets into town tomorrow, so yay! She is lovely company and I am so looking forward to seeing her.

This weekend:

I got to go home early Friday. Spent the whole rest of the day curled up with K watching TiVo and snuggling. Good times. Saturday we cleaned the house, cause we�re industrious like that. That afternoon/evening we went to a barbecue at Greg (who K works with) and Jamie�s (his wife). They had some other people over and we hung out. It was fun. Everyone was nice, and they have an adorable baby, who I was able to spend a good portion of the evening cuddling.

We eventually snuck off and watched �Dickey Roberts� which was truly awful.

Sunday we went to dog beach with Loki. It was supposed to be a whole Jaycee thing, but there was confusion about the meeting place and it ended up being a total disaster. No fun.

We went running, so I am now in a whole lot of pain, and then out for sushi.

Much fun, all in all.

K also got an email that may be big job news. More on that as it comes.

Reading: Azure Like It, by Wendy Holden

Craving: Really good hot chocolate

Thinking: About fun activities for Miss. Rome

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com