just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Nebraska?

2004-03-16 | 9:47 a.m.
My computer is being very funky this morning. And not in a good, Soul Train, way. Everything is just going SO slowly, and I am having trouble getting on the internet. Which is totally frustrating, especially since my boss is out of the office until 1:00. I should be wasting time with impunity, but not so much.

So there is indeed job news. K has been offered a promotion, which is of course a good thing. The (very) bad thing is that the position is in Nebraska. I really, really don�t want to live in Nebraska.

We are both leaning towards a big no, but are taking a few days to think about it and K is finding out more details.

Nebraska? Definitely not someplace I ever saw myself living. And we would be a million miles away from everyone we know, which would SUCK!

In much more exciting news, Miss Rome flies in tonight! Yay! I can�t wait to see her. I only hope I can be an entertaining hostess. I always feel a lot of �Are they having a good time?!� anxiety when people come visit.

But I am sure everything will go well, and it will be extra nice to have her here with K out of town.

I will keep everyone updated on the Nebraska situation. Feel free to pray that K can get offered a territory outside of America�s bread basket.

Reading: more of Azure Like It

Craving: Certainly not life in Nebraska

Thinking: Yay for Miss Rome!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com