just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

My expierence with theta

2003-11-25 | 3:15 p.m.
Theta, alligators, and soul mates

So, as promised, more about the energy-changing thing that SG performed on me. I don�t know how well I can describe this, as I am not familiar with the process and don�t remember everything she said (alcohol and a poor memory are a bad combination).

Basically this has something to do with your �theta� energy. This is something like your subconscious. SG has taken classes in this and believes that she (while being guided by some higher power) can replace negative thoughts and feelings with positive ones.

Do I completely buy into this? Yes and no. Well, since the question was �completely�, no. But I figure I need all the help I can get, amidst all my neuroses and whatnot. Plus I think there is some truth to what she was saying and it�s always better to have positive thoughts and so on and so forth.

Anyway. So she did a bunch of stuff. She took out my feelings of stress about the wedding and my anger about wedding stuff. She also replaced one of my inner animals (a moose) with an alligator. I have very traumatic moose associations. When I was a much-tormented elementary schooler, one of the popular boys came up to me and said �We rated all the girls on a scale of one to ten. But we gave you an M because you�re a moose.� A million years later I can still remember that. Is that sad? Anyway. She replaced the moose with an alligator. Which I kind of like. It�s all sleek and has a thick skin (which I most definitely lack).

Another thing she told me was that K and I are soul mates. This was intriguing. I at least say that I don�t believe in the soul mate concept. I think there are a certain number of people you could be happy with, with some being better fits then others. I absolutely feel that Kevin is an almost perfect match for me, and the connection I feel with him does sometimes seem otherworldly. So it was interesting to have that word used.

All in all a stimulating evening. She said a lot of things about my personality that I thought were completely accurate that she doesn�t really know me well enough to pick up on. And she knew about the joint problems I have, although I have never mentioned them. There were other things she said that weren�t so on the ball (like the problem with my toe that I do not have) but basically I stayed with my original feeling that there is some truth to the whole thing and hey, it can�t hurt.

Reading: The Magician's Assistant by Ann Patchett

Craving: Diet Coke (so far I am resisting)

Thinking: How can the day after tomorrow be Thanksgiving? Where has the year gone?

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com