just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Work is slow, slow, slow

2004-02-10 | 10:40 a.m.
I am feeling quite chipper today, which is a good thing. Work, however, has achieved new lows of having nothing to do. I think I am down to about fifteen minutes a day.

The new job continues to be a possibility. The interview must have gone better than I had thought, since they called me yesterday and wanted to know if I also wanted to consider another job with (in marketing). Then, when I finally told them that I would only work for them if I could telecommute 3-4 days a week, which I was sure would be an immediate kiss of death, they said they would talk about it and get back to me.

So it still might be nothing, but it�s interesting.

Today is H-day (haircut day). I am a little nervous, since I haven�t had any sort of drastic haircut for about three years. But it�s definitely time for a change. And the nice thing about hair is that it always grows back.

Yay for Miss. Rome now reading this. It�s nice to have someone who actually knows me and K and can give me her opinion. She sent me a nice email in response to yesterday�s entry that was much appreciated.

Right now I think I am going to hold off on giving this to anyone else. I worry that having anyone else I know read this is going to make me edit myself too much. We�ll see. If I do give the address out to anyone else it will probably be HB.

I did get a nice compliment at work yesterday, though. I planned an event that took place on Saturday night. My boss went to it and he told me that it went great and he thought it was all due to me. So, yay!

Hmmm�what else�..

Last night was completely uneventful. K made dinner and we watched TiVo. In case I don�t say it enough, after K TiVo is my one true love.

All right, I must go try and look busy, which is really the only skill I have gained from this job.

Reading: The Dominant Blond (surprisingly, not my biography)

Craving: Bed, bed, bed, bed

Thinking: What am I going to do all day?

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com