just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Weekend recap

2004-03-22 | 11:56 a.m.
A lovely weekend was had with Miss Rome. Friday I worked half a day, as did K, and then we all went to South Coast Plaza and did a little shopping. That night we went to the yummiest fondue restaurant and had a fabulous meal, even if Miss Rome was a little worried she was going to throw up by the end of it.

We came home and watched reality TV and just generally laid around like slugs.

Saturday we went to dog beach and then watched �Mona Lisa Smiles� which was okay. That night we were joined by K�s sister Michelle and my co-worker Eric. And copious amounts of alcohol. There was much drunkenness. Always a good thing. We went out dancing, which was semi-fun.

Eric and Miss Rome ended up doing a little kissing, which was nice and very entertaining. But I ended up feeling a little too old/married to be there. Is it possible my clubbing days are over? That would be shocking.

Sunday we took Miss Rome to the airport and then K and I cleaned the apartment, went running, and tried to fit in a little bonding since he leaves again today.

No word yet on Kansas City, although I will be so glad to have it settled one way or another.

Reading: Azure like it, plus the million magazines that we have.

Craving: Another weekend to recover from this one.

Thinking: I want to know what we're going to do.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com