just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

A new layout and big decisions

2004-03-23 | 11:01 a.m.
Welcome to the new layout. I was in the mood for a change. What do you think?

It�s based on one of my absolute favorite poems, which one of my sisters read at my wedding.

So, time for a job (K�s) update. I think the Kansas City job is his if he wants it. However, he�s also been told that there�s a good chance that the Seattle position may come open soon and that he would be offered it.

So, assuming both are an option, which do we want?

I decided to make a list. Feel free to weigh in.

Seattle:

PROS

1. It�s a fun city.

2. I would be very near one sister and a lot closer to the other two.

3. Easier to do the move more slowly�giving us time to find a house.

4. My parents would probably visit more, and if we ended up staying there for some reason, my mom has already said they would retire there.

CONS

1. It�s very expensive, which means it would be harder for me to not work and go to school, harder to save money, and it we were there permanently, harder for me to stop working once we had kids.

2. I don�t like the sister that lives there all that much.

3. Not completely my kind of town.

4. Farther away from everyone but my sisters.

Kansas City:

PROS

1. Way cheaper. We could afford a better place, I could not work, etc.

2. Not super crowded, really bad traffic, etc.

3. Closer to most family and friends.

4. Mid-west people are supposed to be friendly.

CONS

1. Not very neat anyone we know.

2. Harder transition/farther move.

3. Unknown quantity. We could hate it there.

What does this help me decide? Absolutely nothing.

And we need to decide somewhat immediately, so K can let people know.

I am tired of the endless HUGE decisions. I wouldn�t mind if things were boring for a while.

On a less serious note, here are my results for how annoying I am in my online diary:

I am somewhat annoying. Not bad!
You are somewhat annoying. Don't worry about
it; it's probably just a phase. Are you
seventeen yet?

(Go to college, kids!)



How Annoying Are You In Your Online Diary?
brought to you by Quizilla

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com