just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Is it Friday yet?

2004-01-22 | 1:56 p.m.
I wish today were Friday. It just seems like it should be, and I start thinking �Yay! Weekend!� and then I remember. Not so much. Oh well.

Tomorrow after work K and I are taking Eric, one of my co-workers (the one I actually like) out for a birthday drink (he turned 25 on Monday). So that should hopefully be fun. And K and I have plans to go on an actual date Saturday night, as I have been bemoaning the lack of quality time we�ve had recently. Fun stuff. There also needs to be errand running and taking the Loki to dog beach. We were maybe going to go down to San Diego this weekend to see his grandmother, but I don�t know that I am really feeling all that motivated.

Next weekend we go up to a B&B in Big Bear. It was K�s Christmas present to me. Such a nice boy.

My rampant bitchiness continues, which is a bad thing. I have been feeling very not worthy of the very sweet K, who is somehow matching my totally psychoticness by being even nicer than usual. I don�t know, I think it�s all related to my current funk. I go along normally, but the littlest thing sets me off and I become totally crazed. Last night I stepped in dog poo outside and tracked it in the house and started raving like a lunatic about how I hated my life in general and our house in particular. Which is really not the case, although our house is freakishly small.

Anyway. I need to suck it up and start being nicer to K so things can get back on track with us.

I am also consumed lately with feeling fat. Which I recognize that I am not really. But I have been on this medicine synthroid, which is a synthetic thyroid, for the past 12 or so years. And in June my doctor lowered the dose, which has had the effect of slowing down my metabolism enough that I have gained five pounds that I just can�t shake. Which wouldn�t be such a big deal except it�s all gone straight to my hips and now none of my clothes fit. So I feel like a big cow. I need to start going to the gym more.

Anyway. Enough ranting. Yay for tomorrow being Friday.

Reading: Finished the book! Yay! Right now a Maxim of K's.

Craving: To be returned to my skinner self.

Thinking: I'm a big pig. Grrrr...

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com