just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Get to know me!

2004-01-23 | 11:40 a.m.
Got this from anamlabodis's site. Sorry, I still don't know how to link!

1. NAME AS IT APPEARS ON YOUR BIRTH CERTIFICATE? Austin (yes, I know it�s a boy�s name) something something �but I do have a new last name!

2. NICKNAME(S)? Not too many. My name doesn�t lend itself to them. Austi sometimes. K calls me little pet names at time.

3. PARENTS� NAMES? Barry and Paula

4. NUMBER OF CANDLES ON YOUR LAST BIRTHDAY CAKE? 24

5. DATE THAT YOU REGULARLY BLOW THEM OUT? May 9

6. HOMETOWN? Maryland, though I always say I�m from DC

7. CURRENT TOWN IN WHICH YOU LIVE? Fullerton

8. PET(S)? An all black German Shepherd named Loki

9. PIERCINGS? Four in one ear, one in the other, one in my belly button

10. TATTOO(S)? A black phoenix on the small of my back

11. BOOK YOU ARE CURRENTLY READING? Patron Saint of Liars

12. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? At work the Disney princesses, at home my alma mater

13. WHAT�S THE WALLPAPER ON YOUR COMPUTER SCREEN? A wedding picture of me and the hubby

14. FAVOURITE BOARD GAME? Cranium

15. FAVOURITE MAGAZINE? I love magazines�Marie Claire, Jane, Elle, People

16. FAVOURITE COLOUR? Red, I guess

17. FAVOURITE DAY OF THE WEEK? Friday

18. FAVOURITE WORD OR PHRASE? I say �seriously� a lot lately, which makes K laugh

19. FAVOURITE PLANT OR FLOWER? Peonies and palm trees

20. FAVOURITE DRINK? Margaritas!

21. FAVOURITE RESTAURANT? Ummm�The Melting Pot, a great fondue place, and Rio Grande for Mexican.

22. FAVOURITE ICE CREAM FLAVOUR? Ben and Jerry�s Brownie Batter

23. FAVOURITE SEASON? Summer

24. FAVOURITE MOVIE? When Harry Met Sally

25. FAVOURITE PIECE OF FURNITURE? Bed

26. FAVOURITE HOLIDAY? Christmas

27. FAVOURITE NUMBER? 8

28. FAVOURITE SPORT TO WATCH? Football, but I don�t like it that much

29. FAVOURITE SPORT TO PLAY? Volleyball and rugby

30. FAVOURITE TV SHOW? Gilmore Girls and Monk

31. FAVOURITE MUSICAL GROUP OR BAND? Bare Naked Ladies

32. FAVOURITE HOUSEHOLD CHORE (IF ANY)? None, none, none

33. LEAST FAVOURITE HOUSEHOLD CHORE? Cleaning the kitchen and bathroom

34. FAVOURITE SCENT? My sweet hubby. And chocolate.

35. LEAST FAVOURITE SCENT? I don�t know�Our sink after we�ve skipped the dishes for a few days.

36. FAVOURITE SOUND? K�s laugh

37. LEAST FAVOURITE SOUND? Someone biting into an apple. Torture!

38. DO YOU PREFER CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA? Chocolate

39. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST? No.

40. WHAT IS YOUR WORST HABIT? Low self-esteem, being negative

41. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? No. Just the dog and K.

42. THUNDERSTORMS - COOL OR SCARY? Both.

43. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CAR? 1995 VW Jetta

44. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF YOUR BROCCOLI? Yes

45. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED WHAT WOULD IT BE? I would teach, although probably only part time

46. EVER BEEN IN LOVE? Very much in love.

47. DO YOU USE AN ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH OR A REGULAR ONE? Regular

48. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE CORRECT KEYS? Yes

49. WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED? Bags

50. BEEN IN A CAR ACCIDENT? Yes, four of them. Hence my never speeding and horrible fear of driving.

51. FOR WHICH STORE WOULD YOU LIKE TO WIN A FREE SHOPPING SPREE? A bookstore

52. FRIEND WHO LIVES THE FARTHEST AWAY FROM YOU? My friend LL in Paris

53. WHAT CD (OR TAPE) DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR STEREO RIGHT NOW? A mix CD the DJ at our wedding made us

54. LAST MOVIE YOU SAW AT THE THEATRE? Lord of the Rings

55. LAST MOVIE YOU RENTED? We just got SWAT and Swimming Pool for this weekend.

56. DO YOU CRY AT MOVIES? God yes. All the time.

57. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY CAR, WHAT IT WOULD IT BE? Land Rover

58. IF YOU COULD TRAVEL ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD YOU GO? Right now Hawaii (again) or Brazil

59. WHERE WOULD YOU LIKE TO BUILD YOUR DREAM HOUSE? I want lots of them! Maryland, Northern California, Florida�.

60. WHAT WAS YOUR BEST DAY EVER? My wedding day. Yay!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com