just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Interview day and Disneyland

2004-02-05 | 11:01 a.m.
Tonight is the big (sort of) interview. So think good thoughts for me. Despite my ambivalence, it�s always nice to be wanted.

Last night, you will all be glad to know, my crankiness eventually abated. We got take out Chinese and a movie (�Underworld�). The movie was definitely not my thing, although K loved it, so at some point I left and took a bath and read Elle. We are now in week two of K�s exercise regimen and literally every muscle in my body is aching. So the bath was a good thing.

After that K kindly gave me a back rub and we were off to sleep. Yes, it was before 10. Don�t judge me.

This weekend we were supposed to see SG and RG, but they ended up flaking. Because they�re flakey like that. So I don�t know what we will do instead. I am hoping that some house cleaning will be involved because as of this morning we officially live in a pit. Which, as you can imagine, is quite gross.

In other exciting news, we are now the proud owners of two annual passes to Disneyland. Yay! I look forward to partaking in some Disney fun in the near future.

All right. Today I have actual work to do (shocker, I know)

Banner success: About 2%, which is supposed to be normal.

Craving: Today was Diet Coke day, so nothing!

Thinking: I don't want to go to an interview!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com