just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Let the weekend countdown begin

2004-02-06 | 11:03 a.m.
Yay, yay, yay for it being Friday. I could not be more ready for the weekend.

This weekend holds some movie watching, a trip to dog beach, grocery shopping, and some serious house cleaning. Ah, the exciting life of the young and married.

Still, I am just so glad it�s the weekend.

The interview last night, was�interesting. The VP seemed really nice. He basically told me that I wasn�t outgoing enough in the interview, which was a little random. He seemed a lot more interested in chatting than actually talking about anything to do with the job. I don�t know. I remain not interested, and yet obsessed with them wanting to hire me. Cause that�s healthy.

Last night was filled with good TV. I enjoy "The Apprentice" way too much.

I have officially committed to a haircut appointment. Tuesday night I am taking off six inches. Good times.

And, now, here�s the Friday Five:

1. What's the most daring thing you've ever done?

I would say it�s a tie between doing a semester in Paris (not knowing anyone and not speaking a word of French) and moving to Kentucky for a guy I been dating (long distance) for less than a year (the wonderful K).

2. What one thing would you like to try that your mother/friend/significant other would never approve of?

I don�t know. Alligator wrestling? Just kidding.

K is way more risky than I, so probably nothing.

I look forward to being a mom sooner rather than later, which some would consider risky and neither my mom nor K would approve of. (And K, if you�re reading this, calm down...we�re not even discussing it for another year and a half�)

3. On a scale of 1-10, what's your risk factor? (1=never take risks, 10=it's a lifestyle)

Maybe a 5? I can do risky thing, but don�t very often. My risks tend to be more leaps of faith than something that could get me killed.

4. What's the best thing that's ever happened to you as a result of being bold/risky?

I met and married K, even though we got together at Mardi Gras and then were long distance. I feel like putting my faith in him and how much I loved him when everyone was telling me it was a bad idea was a risk. But clearly one that turned out well.

5. ... and what's the worst?

Hmmm�I don�t know�

I once fell off a bar I was dancing on top of (perhaps that�s more bold than risky, though).

I had some tough times in Kentucky as a result of moving there, although I still think it was a good decision.

If we define risky just as death sports, I really haven�t done much of anything, other than some free climbing in Kentucky. Oh well, I am sticking with my definition. Take it as you will.

A good weekend to all!

Reading: I'll finish this weekend! I promise!

Craving: Weekend Weekend Weekend!

Thinking: Five more hours, baby!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com