just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Back from the (almost) dead

2003-12-08 | 12:39 p.m.
My triumphant return.

I am back. And not at all dead. So good for me.

I spent from Thursday afternoon until last night pretty much continuously in bed or on the couch. And now I feel better. I chalk it up to the healing power of teen books and lots of TiVo. Just what the doctor ordered.

And yes, K and I are totally fine. While we are usually constructive arguers, when we do argue, we have been going through a bad patch for the last little while where we keep having the same argument without really resolving anything and it was just getting nastier and nastier. This culminated on Thursday night with me becoming hysterical and actually crying so hard I was hyperventilating. Fun.

But we ended up talking everything out and now it�s all good. We perhaps had to just hit this rock bottom to realize we were in a bad cycle. So there you go.

Sweet K went off to his bachelor party this weekend back in Kentucky. There was basketball playing, drinking, gambling, and strippers. Not the greatest set of mental images ever, but it could have been worse. And nothing untoward happened, so that�s a good thing. My bachlorette party is scheduled for the Saturday the week before the wedding. There will be tequila drinking and much dancing. And me clad in the shortest skirt this side of naked.

Anyway. With my man gone and me sick I enjoyed a quite enjoyable (except for the sickness part) weekend alone. I watched many episodes of �Buffy� and read a lot. I also had a nice talk with HB, the maid of honor with whom things have been so tense. It was quite lovely and made me feel a little less weird about how things are with the two of us.

The wedding is in less than three weeks, which is insane. We�ve been planning it for so long that I can�t believe it�s actually here! But in a good way. I am very excited.

And, since I once again missed it, here�s a Friday Five (this is an old one, since there wasn�t a new one up this week):

1. What food do you like that most people hate?

Pate and escargot. Plus various stinky cheeses.

2. What food do you hate that most people love?

Tomatos and mushrooms. And caramel.

3. What famous person, whom many people may find attractive, is most unappealing to you?

Brad Pitt. I really really don�t like men with big pink lips. Too girly. So this knocks out a lot of people that others think are hot. Also, I don�t like curly hair.

4. What famous person, whom many people may find unappealing, do you find attractive?

Vin Diesel. Yum.

5. What popular trend baffles you?

Capri pants. What�s up with that? I spend my life trying to find pants that are actually long enough.

Reading: Betsy's Wedding by Maud Hart Lovelace (still on that juvenile fiction trend)

Craving: More bed time. It was so nice!

Thinking: About my seating chart. Our friends are all freaks and each one needs his or her own table.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com