just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

More job news and the ABCs

2004-03-17 | 12:49 p.m.
First of all, thank you to the person who left the very nice guestbook message about Nebraska. It was much appreciated.

Here�s the job update. It turns out that instead of Nebraska, we would be in Kansas City, Missouri. So, while still not ideal, that�s definitely better.

I really don�t know. K has to tell the supervisor if he�s interested by Monday. On the one hand, it�s really not where I want to live. On the other, if moving to DC (where I want to go) isn�t an option at this point, does it matter where we go? Is Kansas City worse than some other options?

So we shall see. I am thinking about talking to K about some sort of commitment from him that within three years or so we will be in the same city as my family, even if it means leaving his current company and finding a new job with a different one.

It�s just that at some point, I do want to be near my family, especially in two or three years we start having kids.

So�yes�I will update about this.

Miss. Rome arrived last night, which is totally great. Tonight I think we�re going to get pizza and watch girlie videos. I rented �Thirteen� and �Mona Lisa Smile.�

Finally, here�s something I found on lobsterchick 's diary. The ABCs:

Appetizer of Choice: Buffalo wings

Best Friend: K

Choice of Meat: Chicken

Dream Date: K. But if I had to pick someone else�.Vin Diesel.

Exciting Adventure: Traveling around the world

Favorite Food: Mexican

Greatest Accomplishment: Having a great relationship with my husband

Happiest Day of your life: My wedding day (who�s cheesy? I think it�s me!)

Interesting Fact: I have six piercings

Kool-Aid: My mother never let me drink Kool-Aid, so I have no answer.

Jeans: Boot-cut with big flares.

Lover: K

Marriage: Indeed. Almost three months, baby!

Name: Austin

Obsession: Sweet, sweet Tivo

Pizza toppings: Cheese

Question asked to you the most: How tall are you?

Radio Station: NPR? I don�t really listen

Sex: Female

Television Show: Gillmore Girls

Underwear: Thong, usually

Video: �When Harry Met Sally�

Winter: What does this mean? I don�t like winter.

X-ray: Last one was when I tore all the ligaments in my ankle playing volleyball

Year born: 1979

Zodiac sign: Taurus

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com