just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Job prospects and such

2004-02-03 | 11:51 a.m.
I appreciated the comment left in my guest book yesterday about the whole Liz situation. Others are still more than welcome to weigh in.

I signed up today for a year of Gold membership. This means I get 10,000 banners, so I have been busily designing them. I also will soon be losing the comments feature, but I figured no one really uses it, and I have a guestbook.

Anyway. Thursday I have a third interview for a new job. It�s for a testing company doing stuff for their real estate schools. I am not sure yet if I would take it, most likely only if it means more money and being able to work out of the house. We shall see. While my current job is boring, it�s really perfect for going back to school, because I will be able to do school work while I am here.

I�ll keep you updated.

I offered this link to one of my friends, Miss. Rome. Currently, no one I know is aware that I have this diary, other than K, but I�ve been considering changing that. I am of two minds. There are things I might have to change if I gave this to everyone, and then I might feel like I would have to edit myself more.

On the other hand, maybe it would encourage me to be more honest with people. I occasionally write bad things about K, but he knows if I�m upset about something so it never comes as a surprise. It might be good to be that upfront with others as well.

So, I am using Miss. Rome as a test case. I haven�t said anything bad about her (nothing bad to say) so we will see how I feel with someone I know reading this.

Nothing else happening. A Jaycee board meeting last night, which was fun. Unlike, say, the Junior League.

Reading: More of the same. Still very good.

Craving: Diet Coke. But I am holding out until at least tomorrow.

Thinking: Do I want to change jobs?

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com