just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Wednesday musings

2004-01-28 | 11:43 a.m.
Here we are, in month two of marriage. Good for me.

K and I got in a mini spat last night (Damn, we had such a good non-fighting streak going, too) because I was bummed that he totally blew off yesterday.

I am a little embarrassed to have gotten mad about such a clich� girl thing, but it still sucked. I know a month-iverary isn�t really a thing, but I was excited. I got him a card and a present and sent him an e-card. And he just kind of ignored the whole thing. Not a huge deal, I know, but I was bummed. Plus he had been so amazing lately that I kept thinking �He�s probably just pretending that he�s forgotten and is actually going to surprise me!� But, not so much.

Oh well. We made up and watched �Las Vegas.�

I had another Junior League meeting for our provisional project. We are planning a party for a home for teenage moms. Sweet K was volunteered by me to be the Easter Bunny.

I managed to escape without a ton of work. A lot of the women are REALLY into the Junior League, so it wasn�t too hard to avoid.

I am still working on my book. I have the whole thing outlined and have written about ten 3,500 words. I think it needs to be about 80,000. Yikes.

Ok. That is all. I actually have work to do today (shocker) so I will return to that.

By the way, I have set up a guest book, but it is still foiling me. Grrr...

Reading: Still the same. It's not motivating me to finish.

Craving: Diet Coke. Yum. But I'm down to one a week and want to save it.

Thinking: About my grad school essay.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com