just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

3:00, baby!

2004-04-14 | 11:36 a.m.
I get to go home at 3:00 today! Oh the rejoicing! I had to work a ten hour day yesterday, to cover an event we were having, so my boss is letting me off early today. Fabulous. And hopefully I can actually get some cleaning done, because although I�ve been talking about it since Monday, I have yet to actually do any. Or do anything with the wedding pictures. But today could be the day, folks. Hold on to your respective hats.

Since I have less than nothing to say today (because I am going through a completely boring streak), here�s last week�s Friday Five. All about my job.

1. What do you do for a living?

I am the alumni coordinator for a law school.

2. What do you like most about your job?

Um�I don�t really like anything. I guess I have a lot of free time, which means I can devote myself to TVOP, this diary, and now doing my online school.

3. What do you like least about your job?

Same thing, basically. There�s so little work to do, so the days/weeks go by really slowly. Plus the people seem bizarrely evil.

4. When you have a bad day at work it's usually because _____...

I�m mind numbingly bored. Or I have had a run-in with the she devil across the hall.

5. What other career(s) are you interested in?

Teaching. Which I am finally on the path to be able to do. What I�m really looking forward to is being a mom, but I guess not everyone considers that a career.

All right. I will attempt to have some sort of zany adventure today so I will actually have something to write about tomorrow.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com