just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Ahh....Southern California...

2004-03-08 | 2:36 p.m.
We are having a heat wave. It�s 90 degrees here. It was already 84 by the time I got to work this morning. Crazy. But very nice. It makes me feel like it�s almost summer, although I recognize that�s far from true.

Well, I am feeling better today than I was on Friday; although still sad that K is leaving.

We had a nice weekend. Good times with Mom. Friday night we went to the Mexican restaurant/dueling pianos bar. It was fun enough, but the food was awful. As were their margaritas. And I just can�t get behind a Mexican restaurant with bad margaritas. What�s up with that?

Saturday we gardened all day. But it was so fun, and it looks so good now. My mom�s a genius!

Saturday night we had dinner with K�s aunt, uncle and cousins. Nice to see them, but his aunt (who is the first to admit she�s a bad cook) served chicken that was still totally raw. Gross.

Sunday my mom got up and left and K and I did stuff around the house and just lay around. It was nice. We had such a good night, which makes me all the sadder that he is leaving.

In some good news, I got into online grad school! Yay! Now I need to register and see about loans. Very exciting.

Reading: Just Friends (still)

Craving: The beach. It's the perfect day for it.

Thinking: School loans, text books, etc.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com