just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Ice ice baby.

2004-01-15 | 1:42 p.m.
They�re trying to freeze me out.

Their plot has become clear. It�s been ridiculously cold in the office lately. Yesterday the thermometer read 55 and it was in the area next to the space heater. So last night they had someone come in and cover a bunch of the vents which are for some reason blowing freezing cold air. Did they cover the ones in my office? Not so much.

So now I am slowing freezing to death while my officemates laugh and bask in their warmth.

Damn them.

They are throwing me a post-wedding shower tomorrow, though, so I should probably keep my bitterness in check. I am sure it will be quite awkward, but hey, presents!

I have decided to try and write a novel. I have always said that if I had a big chunk of time I could write one and since my job is awash in nothing so much as time, I think I should give it a try. I have a plot somewhat outlined in my head, so we�ll see how it goes.

Last night your favorite newlyweds (K and I, not Nick and Jessica) got in a wee fight. K has a new computer game. Computer games are pretty much a guaranteed fight with us. He likes to play them somewhat constantly until he wins, which leaves me feeling all rejected and mad. Oh well. We eventually made up and spent a little quality time with TiVo.

Ok. Off to write, if my poor frozen hands are able.

Reading: Still fun with mysteries. And online diaries, while I am at work.

Craving: Heat. Seriouly people. Or some long johns and a ski mask.

Thinking: What if I totally can't write a novel? That would suck.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com