just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

No business like show business? I don't think so.

2004-04-01 | 9:34 a.m.
Have I talked about the woman in the office across from me? She is slowly driving me insane.

She likes to listen to music on her computer. All day. But she listens to it at a fairly loud volume. With her door open. So I can hear every word of it. Which in and of itself drives me crazy. How does she think that�s okay? It would never occur to me to play music a) with my door open or b) at a volume loud enough that people in surrounding offices were forced to listen to it. What on Earth makes her think she�s entitled to do that?

But even worse than this brazenness is the music she chooses to listen to. Up until about a month ago, she would bring in about one CD a week and listen to it over and over. I bet I�ve heard Madonna�s �The Immaculate Collection� 200 times. A good CD, to be sure, but eight times in one day, five days a week? Not so much.

Now she has started listening to some internet radio station. It plays show tunes. I like show tunes, but only in small doses. Constantly having to listen to �There�s No Business Like Show Business� and �Luck Be A Lady� is making me homicidal.

K keeps telling me that I should talk to her, but she�s not the most reasonable of people. She�s a yeller, and kind of mean. Plus I already have enough people here who hate me.

So instead, I shut my door. Which probably makes my boss thing I�m sniffing cocaine while making personal telephone calls, but it�s my only option at this point.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com