just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Wedding recap, part II

2004-01-13 | 12:09 p.m.
Wedding recap, part two.

Yay for honeymoons. Ours was lots of fun. We went to an all-inclusive resort in the Caribbean. Yay for all-inclusive. So much drinking and eating, and all for free (well, kind of.)

We did a whole lot of nothing while we were there. Lots of sleeping and reading and splashing in the pool. Usually while simultaneously eating or drinking. We�re talking five meals and innumerable pina coladas a day here.

K learned to wind surf and played some pool volleyball, because he�s athletic like that. We went snorkeling one day and attempted to go scuba diving, although I had some claustrophobia trouble and we ended up only doing it in the pool.

We also got fabulous massages from the spa there. And K got massaging lessons, making him officially the catch of the century. Yes, I am a lucky girl.

Coming back we ended up trapped in Puerto Rico over night, which, since they put us up in a decent hotel, wasn�t the worst thing that ever happened.

All in all, it was lovely, although too short. I recommend at least a two week honeymoon.

Coming home is less than fun. I would much rather be on vacation all the time. Anyone wanting to send me millions of dollars to do just that is more than welcome.

Reading: The seven million magazines that arrived at our house in our absence.

Craving: Cuddly bed time.

Thinking: Should I get my teaching credential over the internet?

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com