just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Pre kid checklist

2004-04-16 | 9:45 a.m.
Happy Friday, people!

We�re still waited to hear about Kansas City. Hopefully K will know one way or the other at the end of the day. Our fingers remained crossed.

Last night was filled with reality TV goodness. Survivor followed by the Apprentice. Yay for Bill! Although by the very end I was rooting for Kwame, I am still glad he won. Bill is the kind of boss I would hate working for, though, since I cannot stand being micromanaged. But he still did a good job.

It is nice to have K home, as always. And next week he only has to go up to Seattle for one day! Excitement! What will I do with a full time husband?

Tonight we�re curling up with takeout and Tivo (such a winning combination). Saturday there will be much errand running, and maybe going to a movie. And Sunday the beach and paper writing. Yay for being in school.

Oh, so the promised musing. K and I have set a potential date for starting trying to get pregnant. January 2007, which means I have approximately 2 � years to complete everything on my �Things to do before I have kids� list. But first I have to make the list.

Here�s what I have so far:

1. Make peace with my body, so as not to pass on any body issues to the next generation.

2. Get a naked (but tasteful) picture of myself taken, so years from now I can remember I was once young and hot.

3. Go on a really great vacation.

4. Go to Carnival, although I�ll settle for Mardi Gras.

What else should I put on? Advice, please.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com