just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Fun with piggies and parents

2004-03-02 | 11:08 a.m.
Yay for another three day weekend! I took yesterday off to spend some time with my parents, which was very nice.

Friday night we did a lot of house cleaning. It looks so nice now. I wish it could just be super clean all the time, and yet I doubt that�s going to happen. Saturday we went and tried to look at the potential dog, but she was being adopted just as we showed up. We met another dog that K fell in love with. He�s half border collie and half Australian Shepherd. We�re still thinking about it, but I worry he�s a little big. We might set up a play date with him and Loki and see how they get along.

Then we went and got our guinea pigs. Yay! They are very cute and fun. They also gave us all the stuff that we need to take care of them.

Their names are Foxy:

And Angelina:

Angelina kind of beats up on Foxy.

Saturday night Shell (K�s older sister) came over. We ordered pizza and watched �My Boss�s Daughter� which pretty much sucked.

Then Sunday morning my parents came. We went to lunch and to dog beach. And that night we got food and watched the Oscars. Yesterday we ate, and my mom and I worked on my garden, which she�s going to help me make beautiful. We explored the town a little and went out for a delicious dinner. I had ahi tuna and cr�me brulee for dessert. SO good.

K leaves for Seattle today, which is very sad. I miss him already.

Reading: I'm back to Under the Banner of Heaven, about crazy Mormans.

Craving: More sleep, I woke up at 4 and never fell back to sleep this morning.

Thinking: Don't go, K!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com