just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

What is with people?

2004-03-30 | 11:49 a.m.
I forgot to write about something weird that happened to me this weekend. I was running on the sidewalk that makes a big loop around a park that�s near our house. As I ran down the side that was next to the road, someone driving by screamed out at me �Dyke bitch!�

What is with people? Why on Earth would you do something like that? It was bizarre and kind of disturbing. And I wasn�t dressed in any sort of attention grabbing fashion � just a t-shirt and shorts.

So many questions. It�s things like this that make me think people are horrible. And I have to say, that there�s been a lots more incidents like this (with people just behaving atrociously) since we�ve been in California.

So, anyway, make of that what you will.

Nothing much else to report. K is off in Seattle. I am still being the perfect student. Admittedly, only two days into the term. We are trying to figure out where we would live if we end up in Seattle. For some reason my sister (who lives in Seattle) refuses to help us. She�s a freak.

Also, last night I finished The Solomon Sisters, which totally rocked and I heartily recommend.

Reading: Tonight I start Talking to Addison.

Craving: Diet Coke, but I'm holding out until tomorrow.

Thinking: About school, Seattle, various future plans.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com