just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Mrs. K, version 2004

2004-01-14 | 2:41 p.m.
New Years Resolutions. No, really, it�s different this year.

While in the past I have been a big fan of making new years resolutions, I am not the best at keeping them. The only one I successfully kept was in my sophomore year of college where I resolved to start keeping a journal.

But this year, I have only made two, so maybe having fewer will mean that I will do better at actually seeing them through. We shall see.

For one, I am going to try to be healthier. Nothing too huge, just do some cardio a little more regularly, try to eat a little better, and occasionally fight off my need to be a total slug.

I am also going to try and be happier. Everyone says that being happy is a decision you make and I think that too often I just don�t make it. But my life really is pretty great. I have an amazing husband and great friends and family. And the smartest dog in the world. Plus I live in California, which is actually quite nice.

So, a healthier, happier Mrs. K in 2004.

Reading: More mysteries.

Craving: A back rub, from my magic handed hubby.

Thinking: Are there still two days of work left this week? No fun.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com