just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

More moving questions

2004-04-13 | 12:32 p.m.
We are still waiting to hear where, if anywhere, we are going to move. We may hear something today. We would still like to go to Seattle, but the woman who�s position was going to come open may have decided that she�s not actually leaving. She�s being very cagey about the whole thing. If Seattle is not an option, then hopefully K can still get the job in Kansas City. I would really be happy either place. Kansas City has the example of being less expensive, which would mean we could save more and afford a nicer house.

Mainly I just want to know. I need to set up my student teaching by May 15, so it�s coming down to the wire. If I miss the deadline I won�t be able to get my credential until the end of June, as opposed to the end of December. So everyone cross their fingers for us that everything will work out.

Not much else to report. I have a lot of school work to do. They seem to make up for the lack of actual classes to attend with lots of busy work, which I guess makes sense. I think they even if we stay here I will end up quitting my job at the beginning of June and doing school full time. That would be heavenly! But I�m trying to not get too excited, in case it ends up not happening.

Reading : The title is something like The Adventure of the Hunt Sisters. It's depressing.

Craving: More sleep. Damn insomnia.

Thinking: About student teaching. Endlessly.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com