just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

These are the days when you wish your bed was already made...

2004-02-23 | 11:00 a.m.
Just another Manic Monday�

I heard that song in the car this morning and now I can not get it out of my head! I wish it was (actually, I wish it were�what�s with people not using the subjunctive?...Have I mentioned my grammar obsession?) Sunday, indeed.

This weekend was�tiring. Among other things. I spent it up in Lake Arrowhead at the retreat for the JC board members. K got to come too, although he�s not actually on the board. But he�s a good husband like that.

Anyway. We headed up Friday afternoon. It was K and I and four other people, all of whom I knew, but not well. We drove up and went to dinner the first night. It was a little awkward, but there was yummy Mexican food.

The house we stayed in was beautiful! It�s huge and right on the lake. It�s owned by one of the board members mother and was once rented by the cast of 90210. I think my room had a distinctly Luke Perry-ish feel.

Saturday we had lots of meetings. We did some getting to know you games and stuff. It was all right, it�s just that the other people on the board are SO intense about the JCs, whereas I am just doing this because it seems fun. Which makes things feel a little weird.

Anyway. Saturday night we had a huge yummy meal and got really, really drunk. And played �I never� which was perhaps not the smartest idea. I definitely made some revelations that people found a little shocking. Apparently they thought I was all sweet, innocent, and prudish. But not so much. It was all a lot of fun, until the next morning when I woke up with a horrible hang over and a huge amount of embarrassment. No fun. They definitely know things about me now that I would prefer they didn�t.

Oh well.

Sunday there were more meeting and then we headed home. I am definitely now ready for a weekend, but no such luck.

The whole thing had fun moments, but I am left feeling like I made a mistake agreeing to be on the board.

In other bad news I managed to sprain my ankle walking Loki this morning. And I heard something pop, so I am pretty sure I tore a ligament. Good for me.

Hopefully this week will be uphill from here.

Oh! But it is the three year anniversary of the day K and I met at Mardi Gras. Yay! Little did I know it, but it was the most important day of my life. I love you K!

Reading: She is Me by Catherine Shine (I think)

Craving: An ice pack for my ankle. Poor ankle.

Thinking: I hope K likes his anniversary present!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com