just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

MLK weekend

2005-01-18 | 12:28 p.m.
I am back to work after a long weekend. The weekend itself was good, the return is suckiness. Am I being a broken record in the endless repeating about how I hate my job? Well�tough. You should hear it in my head. It�s way more endless in here.

Saturday I took the first of three tests I have to take to get my credential. I think it went well. Hopefully I will pass with flying colors.

Saturday we went out with our new friends. I can�t remember if I�ve given them names, so I will just call them Summer and Jason, as those are their actual names. I work with Summer and we�ve bonded over the awfulness that is our jobs. This is about the third time we�ve gotten together with them. Anyway. We went over to their house and Summer cooked dinner and we played 90s Trivial Pursuit. A very good time was had by all, and K and I managed to squeak out a win.

Sunday there was errand running and gym attending and so on. Monday I lay on the couch the majority of the day and bonded with my TiVo. The night was unfortunately capped with a big fight with K. Blah. I don�t even feel like going into it. Perhaps another time.

Such is my weekend �o excitement.

Reading: A biography of Julia Childs

Craving: The same as always. A repite from the job.

Thinking: About going home and taking a HOT shower. It's freezing!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com