just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Fun with mixes

2004-02-26 | 11:38 a.m.
Well, the Seattle thing is basically all set. K starts going up next week. He thinks he�ll be doing this for two months, although it could be longer. And he doesn�t really know what�s going to happen long term. He thinks it�s equally possible that he�ll return to the job he has now and start looking to advance in December (as was the original plan) or he�ll return and immediately move into outside sales somewhere. A third, but in his mind much less likely possibility, is that he�ll be offered this job.

So, I don�t know. I am very, very sad about having him be gone for three nights a week. Cause I like him a lot and want him to be around. I don�t know if it�s going to be better or worse than I think. I�ll keep you updated.

I feel bad for K because the whole thing has resulted in my being slightly sad and cranky all weekend, and probably not so fun.

Sucky. Being married is hard.

Anyway. Last night was nice. K was once again very sweet. There was a back rub, some candles, and romantic music. And perhaps there was a little highly enjoyable canoodling � but I�ll refrain from over sharing.

Tonight the odyssey of cleaning that must take place before my parents arrive on Sunday begins. I figure it�s somewhat more bearable if I break it down over three nights than try and do it all on Saturday.

Also, I am burning a CD tonight. Here�s the track list (yes, I like crappy pop music and am in this weird Jessica Simpson obsessive phase�don�t judge me, people!)

With You � Jessica Simpson

Where You Lead I Will Follow - Carole King

She�s My Kind of Rain � Tim McGraw

Goodbye to You � Michelle Branch

So Yesterday � Hilary Duff

Hey Ya � OutKast

In Da Club � 50 Cent

Sweetest Sin � Jessica Simpson

Have a Little Faith in Me � Mandy Moore

There Goes My Life � Kenny Chesney

Hot Mama - Trace Adkins

The Way You Move � OutKast

P.I.M.P. � 50 Cent

Crazy Love � Beyonce

My Maria � Brooks and Dunn

In This Skin � Jessica Simpson

Watch the Wind Blow By � Tim McGraw

Come Clean � Hilary Duff

Little Moments � Brad Paisley

I can feel the judgment already. Sigh.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com