just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

What can I say? I'm a midwesterner at heart.

2004-05-12 | 11:39 a.m.
I am an all work and no play girl this week. Tomorrow is the big alumni annual meeting, Friday is the reception for the graduates, and Sunday is graduation. I am going to have to work a ton of overtime, but will hopefully have a day or two off next week.

Because of the copious work (with actual work, school, going to the gym, house stuff, etc.) I am not the most interesting of people this week. What free time I do have I�ve been beaching myself in front of the TV and watching �Gilmore Girls.� Very enjoyable.

I am now two weeks into working out and watching what I eat, but haven�t lost any weight. I am trying to make my peace with the fact that between birth control and my thyroid medicine, this may just be the weight I�m going to be. It�s coming along, although slowly. Being a size 12 is by no means the end of the world, but I was happier with how I looked when I was a size 8. Plus it�s just frustrating to feel not in control of your own body.

K asked me what I would think of moving to New York City. There�s an opening there he thinks he might be able to get. I said I was willing to talk about it, but that my gut said no. I am just not a big city girl. I don�t want to live in Orange County long term, and NYC is this place times a million. I will let you all know if anything comes of this.

Reading: My Legendary Girlfriend by Mike Gayle, and the new Marie Claire

Craving: Effortless skinniness where I can still eat all I want.

Thinking: About my AOL account, which is being totally evil.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com