just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Non-manic Monday

2004-01-19 | 3:14 p.m.
Just another manic Monday�

Or not, because the students don�t have school today and so the office is even more tomblike than usual. Which is really saying something, since it�s not usually all that busy to begin with.

I can�t believe I have to work today. Stupid university. Everyone else in the entire world has off and yet I am here. Which is ridiculous, since there are no students and therefore even less work to do than usual (resulting in their being actually none).

I did get a new office computer today, which is all sleek and snazzy. So that�s fun. And tomorrow I (in theory) move into the office suite across the hall (where my boss is located). Hopefully this will be a good thing. It seems like the people there are pretty nice.

So, this weekend. Friday we watched �Uptown Girls� which was entertaining, and not nearly as bad as I had heard it was. Saturday there was much errand running. We went to Crate and Barrel to finish off our registry, which was lots of fun. I became far too excited about oven mitts. That night we went out to dinner and watched �Hollywood Homicide� which was way worse than I thought it was going to be.

Sunday we went down to K�s aunt and uncle�s house and had dinner with them and K�s boss and wife (they are all friends). It was not great. I always feel pressure to be the perfect wife.

I don�t know�I�ve been in a total funk lately. I think I had such a good time at the wedding and on our honeymoon that it�s reminded me how much I don�t like my job and how lonely I am here. Sometimes it�s fine, but there are days when I find it just unbearable. So I spent a lot of the weekend crying, which is not so much fun.

Hopefully thing will get better with the potential new job and the possible return to grad school, if only online. I will try to think good thoughts.

Reading: Still the murder mystery. But I will finish it tonight.

Craving: My wedding pictures back. I should get them on Wednesday!

Thinking: How soon until today is over?

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com