just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Last day of work! Yay!

2003-12-18 | 9:18 a.m.
It�s my last day of work!

Oh the celebrating that is going on in my head. Only four more hours of work, then our Christmas party, then it�s off to DC I go. I can�t wait. I am bursting with excitement.

Yay! Yay! Yay!

There were many hours of packing last night. With a week in cold weather and then a week in the Caribbean, there are many clothes that need to be taken with absolutely no overlap. But it is done. And hopefully nothing too critical has been forgotten.

I am so so so excited. Hopefully there will be no huge snags, emotional breakdowns, etc. in the next ten days.

Too much to hope for? Perhaps. We shall see.

So much fun on the schedule. Saturday night is my bachlorette party. Mexican food, tequila, and dancing are very much in the cards. Then Tuesday is my bridesmaids tea. Yum. I love high tea. Thursday is Christmas, with a big Christmas dinner that K�s whole family is going to come to as well. And then Friday is the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and Saturday is the wedding.

Double and triple yay!

And Monday we are off for eight days and seven nights at a resort in St. Lucia.

I just couldn�t be happier.

I will do my best to update while home and tell you about the holiday and wedding high jinks.

Happy holidays to all!

(Don�t mind the graphic, I am just feeling quite bridal).

Reading: Lots of books and magazines on the plane. Grown-up ones, even.

Craving: My mom's chocolate cake.

Thinking: I'm going home today! Yay!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com